Summer Reading Challenge

4 06 2008

I have decided to participate in the Summer Reading Challenge over at the LDS Fiction blog: http://ldsfiction2.blogspot.com. I’ll certainly read enough books by LDS authors over the summer, so why not have the chance to win a book while I’m about it? There’s nothing I like more than free books.

The rules are simple: read fiction books by LDS authors. They don’t even have to be LDS books, either, just by LDS authors. Here’s what I’ve currently got in my reading pile:

Upon the Mountains by Gale Sears
Before the Dawn by Dean Hughes
Here, There Be Dragons by James A. Owen
Red Dragon Codex by R.D. Henham
Fablehaven 3: Grip of the Shadow Plague by Brandon Mull

Then, of course, there’s Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer, but I’m around 200 in the library’s hold list so I might not get it before the cutoff.

I’ll update as I go along, and do a couple of reviews, too. If you’re interested in participating (remember: FREE BOOKS!) you can sign up here: http://ldsfiction2.blogspot.com/2008/05/summer-book-trek-2008.html

Happy Reading!

Actions

Information

7 responses

5 06 2008
megan

I like your list! I think I’ll have to get into Fablehaven. I’ve heard a lot of good things about the series but haven’t gotten around to it yet.

5 06 2008
Rebecca Talley

Great list. This will be a lot of fun.

5 06 2008
LDS Publisher

You have a great list. I’ve read several of them. I have Breaking Dawn on my list as well. Thanks for participating and happy reading!

5 06 2008
Danyelle Ferguson

I have Red Dragon Codex on my list, too! See you on the Trek!

6 06 2008
Karlene

I really liked the entire Fablehaven series. #3 was great. I’ve also read Red Dragon Codex which was pretty good. I haven’t read Here, There Be Dragons, but I want to. Looking forward to your review.

10 06 2008
Lee Family

I’ll cheer for you.

18 06 2008
Karlene

Hi. Just wanted to let you know, I’m hosting my second annual Summer Reading Thing over on my blog. It starts this Friday, June 20th. The rules are similar to this one, very easy and you can use this same book list to double your chance at prizes. Hope you’ll join me.

Leave a Reply

