You Say it’s Your Birthday–It’s My Birthday, Too!

11 07 2008
Yesterday was my birthday.

As you can see, I turned thirty-one. Yep. 3-1.

I’m looking a little old in this picture–baggy eyes, a bit wrinkly. Of course, I’m also sans make-up because I spent the day at Cub Scout camp with Zack. When I get all prettied up, it takes, oh, about a year off of my age. (Which I guess is why I don’t do it every day.)

The reason I’m even posting you this and boring you with my rats-I-really-am-getting-older sob story (honestly–I’m not in my twenties anymore, so can’t be called “young”. I’ve been young my whole life so far, and I’m not old yet, so where AM I? Medium?) is because . . .

Stan gave me a laptop for my birthday.

Which I am using right now to post this birthday blog.

YES! (Insert Kip arm action here).

Which just goes to show that being 31 has it’s advantages. Zack turned eight last week, and he would have LOVED a laptop for his birthday.

He got Legos.

So, more later on Zack’s birthday and baptism, the fourth of July, and vacation to the ocean. For now, I just have to say this:

Thank you, Stan! I love you.

Actions

Information

5 responses

11 07 2008
Dina

Happy Birthday, Wendy! I didn’t have it on my calendar, but I do now! Hope you had a good day and can’t wait to read about your beach vacation. Love ya!

11 07 2008
Dina

Oops, you may have to edit that, as I used your real name. What IS your blogger world name?

11 07 2008
Chris & Kathleen

Happy Birthday cus! You are so not old…medium sounds about right.
Sounds like you had a nice day. I’m excited to see picts of your family reunion/baptism/holiday!

11 07 2008
Tami

Happy birthday. Awesome gift!!

11 07 2008
Clint, Camber, and Camdon

So, I pretty much love you! Oh, and I love to read your blog! Hope your day was wonderful and we cannot wait to see you!

Leave a Reply

