My First Tag

16 07 2008

I’ve been tagged for the first time, by my friend who now goes by an Alias. She and her family moved last year, and when they got to their new place of residence she decided to change her name. Pretty gutsy, that. I don’t know if I could train my brain to answer to an entirely different name. I forgot to ask her when she was here last week if she has alter-egos for each of her names. But anyway, she tagged me, so now I answer the questions and tag a few other people.
I think. I’ve never done this before, you know.

Attached or single? Very attached
Best friend? Stan
Cake or pie? Pie
Day of choice? Friday, because for some reason all the little things I’ve been putting away all week finally seem to make a difference and the house looks better than usual, and then I get to go on a date.
Favorite color? Orange
Gummi bears or worms? Um, neither? I’m not a big fan of gummi candy.
Hometown? The ‘Burg
Ideal vacation? Extended time in Great Britian, seeing England, Scotland, Ireland, AND Wales.
January or July? Hmm. I guess July because of Independence day and birthdays and reunions. But NOT because of the heat.
Marriage date? January 18th
Number of siblings? Five. All brothers.
Oranges or apples? Do I live in Washington or do I live in Washington? APPLES, of course.
Quote? Integrity is making your actions consistent with your knowledge of right and wrong.
Reasons to smile? My kids, my husband, my LIFE. I’m amazed at how blessed I am.
Season of choice? Fall. Or maybe spring. I prefer the transition seasons to the hard-core hot or cold of summer and winter.
Tag three people: Niki, Laura, and Sandi
Unknown fact about me: Another little-known fact? I’m running out of these. Okay, how’s this: I wrote a book for children (though it isn’t published).
Vegetable? Potato
Worst habit? Nail-biting, dag nabit!
X-rays or ultrasounds? I was going to put neither, but I think instead I’m going to put both.
Your favorite food? This changes often, but I really love a good steak with a baked potato. Yum.
Zodiac sign? Cancer

I just realized this is an alphabet tag. As has been said before, I’m a little slow on the uptake–but “zodaic sign” completely gave it away. Well, looking at it closer, E, K, L, and P are missing. Whatever.

(And KJT, just so you know, I only didn’t tag you because you’re getting ready to go on a trip. Have fun!)

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 07 2008
Smith Fam

Okay. Many many comments. Most indicative that I shouldn’t be on the computer this late at night. Oh well.

First, bring me with you on your ideal vacation.
Second, I WANNA READ YOUR KIDS BOOK!!!!!
Third, funny story. I say dag nabit too, and now Devin says it… Except, coming from a 2 year old it doesn’t sound quite right. Oh wait. Nonono. It’s not dag nabit I say. It’s dad gummit, which is what D says, which is what doesn’t sound quite right. I’m switching over to dag nabit.

Fourth, I had no idea it was an alphabet tag, nor would I still if you hadn’t mentioned it. Wow. I am impressed by your amazing skills of reasoning and deduction.

Fifth, I WANNA READ YOUR KIDS BOOK! (Just in case you’ve forgotten by now.)

Cheers,
Alias 😉

20 07 2008
Wendy

I re-read your post, A, and P is acutally there. Somehow I just skipped over it. So: Phobias–I don’t know if I’d call it a phobia per se, but the fear of disappointing and/or inconveniencing other people rules a lot of my life’s actions.

Leave a Reply

