Cousinly Lo-ove

19 08 2008

One of the greatest joys I’ve had so far as a parent has been seeing my siblings and in-laws becoming and being parents. It’s great to be able to ask their advice and to love my nieces and nephews. Another benefit has been the friendships between my kids and their cousins. All of their cousins, no matter what the age, are their best friends. It’s great! They love to see any of them, at any time.


This is one of my nephews, little Hank. He is seriously one of the cutest and funniest kids I’ve ever met–and, even better, he seems to like me. (For some strange and unknown reason, I have this strange need for little kids to like me. If they don’t, I’m completely let down and feel as though I’ve failed . . . something.) Anyway, before we headed home we were able to spend some time with Hank and his siblings at their house.

Colby’s knees were pretty much permanently stained from crawling around who-knows-where our entire vacation.

Eden and her cousin Marian are best buds–and they’re just at that age when posing for the camera is the best thing EVER.

Uh-huh.
Totally posed, but still pretty cute.

This is my newest nephew, Louie (whom Hank called ‘Loulie‘ for awhile) who is a totally sweet baby, cooing and smiling whenever anyone talks to him.


A couple more of Hank–can you tell I don’t have a 2-year-old right now? I can’t get enough of his cuteness.

Here is the shot of our two families–with eight kids 8-years-old and younger, I guess I should just be happy half of them are looking, right? Wait, are half of them looking? I guess only three are–the girls, too, I should have known it. Well, anyway, we LOVE our cousins!

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 08 2008
Smith Fam

So fun!!! I love how kids who are in between the ages of your kids are that much more interesting/attractive/adorable. Does that make sense? My best friend is up with their 15-mo-old daughter, and she’s such a doll… Partly because – well, she is, of course – but also because I don’t have a toddler that age at the moment. 😀

Anyway. Love the pictures. Your kids look so happy! 🙂 Miss ya.

20 08 2008
Mandy

Wendy, your comment made my day and will probably make my whole week! I LOVE blogs. I’m so glad that you found mine and now I can keep up with you and your cute kids!

Leave a Reply

