Day Eight

9 09 2008

Some photos from our guest bloggers–


This is today’s photo–Stan took it yesterday while on the plane to Vegas.

Now, I know I’m adding more photos so it technically should be called “Photos of the Day” instead of “Photo of the Day”, but I just couldn’t resist plugging these in. I guess I could have waited and used them throughout the week, but I’m trusting Stan to keep me well supplied with pictures of his trip. The following were taken by my children:

Apparently, my kids brought the camera to Sam’s Club (how clueless am I that I cannot pinpoint this memory?) This is some product advertisement, but I love the way the angle makes his face look all distorted. Spooky.

This one, obviously posed, is Stan working at his desk at home. What I can’t figure out is what the green thing in the corner is, along with how it is the only colored item in the entire picture. I’m pretty sure my children haven’t yet graduated from the Kim Anderson School of Tinted Photography (in which case Stan would be wearing a little bow tie and holding a bouquet of red roses) so I have no idea how they did that.

Mom at work in the kitchen. (If you couldn’t tell, I’m going after a cake with a jackhammer).

I love this one, even if I do look incredibly freakish. The angle, the way the focal point is the syringe (Insert “Psycho” music here)–no wonder they don’t want to take their medicine. I’m scared, too.

Actions

Information

6 responses

9 09 2008
Tami

LOVE the medicine one. Poor kids, it’s a wonder they do anything we ask them too…

9 09 2008
Mandy

The “Kim Anderson” thing cracked me up. Who didn’t have one of those in their locker/bedroom?

9 09 2008
Dina

The medicine one is HILARIOUS!

9 09 2008
Smith Fam

Photos are fun, but your commentaries are even more fun! You could so write an editorial collumn.

9 09 2008
Chris

love them all. That medicine one is cool!

9 09 2008
Drew

My body starting shaking like a jackhammer with laughter when I read your comment about you in the kitchen.

I also loved the Kim Anderson comment.

I have missed some of your wonderful writing. You are so smart and funny.

Leave a Reply

