Days of Gratitude: Thirteen

14 12 2008

Snow

It doesn’t happen here very often (and when it does it’s often a nuisance), but I guess I’ll always be an Idaho girl at heart. “Winter” and “Christmastime” mean “snow”.

We stepped out of the church after the ward Christmas party last night to snow–and it was sticking! The joy! The excitement! I closed the kids’ blinds before I went to bed last night, only to find them open again when I got up early this morning, even though they were both snoring away. Apparently, one of them woke during the night and had to check and make sure it was still there and not just a dream. I’ll post pictures later–

Actions

Information

One response

14 12 2008
mandy

I feel the same way. I love snow, want it to come, am thrilled when it does and then can’t wait for it to leave.

Leave a Reply

