Our (Cold) Winter Wonderland

16 12 2008

dsc_0168

Compared to where I grew up, Western Washington is practically the tropics. (I might be exaggerating the slightest bit.) So recent days–full of crusty snow and freezing temperatures–have made me feel right at home.

The kids, of course, were beside themselves with excitement. Snow!

dsc_0166

dsc_0167

dsc_0170

dsc_0172

I think the slide was a lot slower than she expected.

It’s a good thing I took pictures, because they haven’t gone out to play since.

dsc_0174

Wimps. This isn’t cold! Why, when I was a kid, it used to be 20 below zero for days on end . . .

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 12 2008
Mandy

Beautiful pictures. Especially that first one. I wish I lived by trees.

23 12 2008
Abby

Seriously…I am concerned about the wimpiness of my children as well…I mean really!

Is it that essential that your snowboots actually fit on your feet? 1-2 sizes too small works right…that’s why we have toe knuckles….sheesh!

Leave a Reply

