Book Give Away: WINGS

24 06 2009

Wings

In my heart of hearts, there’s no such thing as too many books.

In my house of houses, however, I am seriously trying to cut down on the amount of possessions stuffed therein.

To aid in this, I am giving away an almost-new (only read once!) copy of the recent NYT #1 Bestseller Wings by Aprilynne Pike.

Here is the jacket blurb:

“Laurel was mesmerized, staring at the pale things with wide eyes. They were terrifyingly beautiful–too beautiful for words.

“Laurel turned to the mirror again, her eyes on the hovering petals that floated beside her head. They looked almost like wings.

“In this extraordinary tale of magic and intrigue, romance and danger, everything you thought you knew about faeries will change forever.”

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Leave a comment and it can be yours! I’ll draw a winner July 1st.

Actions

Information

10 responses

24 06 2009
Mom

I need a new book to read so put me on your list. Also it would make a great birthday gift for you know who. (nothing like a direct hint!!) Love you. Mom

24 06 2009
Ina

He he… Count me in! 🙂

24 06 2009
Mandy

Sign me up, I’d love a new book!

25 06 2009
Erin

Score one for Erin. You can just drop it by my house, and delete this blogpost. It will be like it never happened. No one will ever know 🙂

25 06 2009
Mrs. Olsen

Why yes I would just love a free book that is also a pleasure to read thank you.

25 06 2009
moniquel319

I have been dying to read this book but can’t justify the cost with at least 4 others waiting to be read right now. It is still, however, on my to read list.

25 06 2009
Tami

Count me in!

26 06 2009
Niki

i sher kood yooze sum help reeding so I theenk i desurv it!!

29 06 2009
Kristen

I’m always up for a good book!

30 06 2009
Rae

oooh, hope I’m not too late 🙂

Leave a Reply

