Fur-reaky

16 11 2009

Madame Rainbow’s birthday is tomorrow–a much anticipated event, to be sure–and I made the mistake of taking Zack and Eden with me when I went shopping for a gift.

Had I not had them with me, there is no way in the world I would have bought this:

It gives me the shivers. I honestly don’t know how they talked me into it.

Witchcraft?

Maybe.

Anyway, I’ve also been busy making dance bags for the girls (I’ll post a pic later because they turned out spectacular) and dog clothes for Rainbow’s stuffed dog Blackie.

I’ll let you know tomorrow if cat clothes now make the request box. (Except I’m already certain I’ll refuse. Seriously, I don’t think I want to be in the same room as that thing. [shiver])

 

P.S. The “cat’s out of the bag,” apparently. Zack “accidentally” let it slip yesterday when Rainbow said something, and Eden cried and whined so much about it there’s no way Rainbow could have mistaken it for a strange coincidence. Also, I wrapped the cat and stuck it in the corner of the sewing room; last night, after dislodging dog clothing pattern ideas from my brain, I left the room and must have jostled something. It meowed at me. Ugh!

Actions

Information

8 responses

16 11 2009
Anonymous

Ellie loves those things. I presonally find them a little creepy, but then again I hate cats. I know hate is a strong word, but I truly hate cats.

16 11 2009
Alias

Wow! I forgot Rainbow and Doodle share a birthdate. Sweet. Sending happy birthday vibes her way tomorrow.

Good luck with the cat. 😉

16 11 2009
moniquel319

I have a funny video about cats I’m going to email you. P.S. I love the title of this blog.

16 11 2009
Kathleen

haha. Santa brought the kids a furReal dog one year. (because that is the only animal I’m not technically allergic to) He is no longer with us…freaky for sure!

17 11 2009
Mrs. Olsen

Ha! At least you don’t have to change stinky cat litter right? Personally, I like the orangutan fur guy the best. Happy catting!

17 11 2009
Mandy

I am embarrassed to admit how many of those scary robot animals we have around here. All an effort to assuage my guilt from denying them the real thing, I guess.

17 11 2009
Tami

Yikes. I’m creeped out and that’s just looking at the picture. Well, I”m sure she’ll love it though. Happy birthday!

19 11 2009
mamacheetah

I’m sorry you fell under their spell…

Leave a Reply

