Two Lips

27 04 2010

Since we were already up north (northern Washington, Candice . . . although New Zealand would be a sweet SPRING BREAK! trip) we decided to hit the tulip festival while we were up there. Not only that, we got to meet some of our very best friends and go with them!

Tulips and good friends–a winning combination if there ever was one.

Add in mud puddles . . . and it’s heaven! This is a shot taken from the hip right after Eden took a spill, since I was carrying one little guy who didn’t think the mud was so heavenly. This was right at the point where the kids stopped avoiding the mud puddles and started jumping into them. By the end, the kids were all completely filthy (and completely happy) and my back ached all the way to Winnemucca.  

Here’s to RoozenGaarde! Hopefully we can go again next year. (Please keep in mind that I had been camping, and washed my hair in the sink that morning. Thanks for understanding.)

Actions

Information

6 responses

27 04 2010
anitanap

I think you look absolutely beautiful! And I love your pictures. Love love love love.
🙂

28 04 2010
Candice

I was just thinking how cute you looked before you gave your ‘I have been camping’ explanation. Either you are stunning, or camping is a good look for you.

How is school going? You inspire me in many ways.

28 04 2010
moniquel319

I think you look fantastic! Fun fun

28 04 2010
HBA

You look great! I didn’t know it was warm enough up there to have tulips like that already. It’s beautiful. I guess I don’t need to travel to the Netherlands after all…

28 04 2010
Anonymous

beautiful flowers! We need to get up there sometime (when they’re in bloom:))
And you look great, camping and sinks are good for you.

30 04 2010
Mandy

Gorgeous flowers, gorgeous Wendy. LOVE the goggles.

Leave a Reply

