First Day of School (x3)

18 09 2010

I have four children. Three of them go to the same school. But we still ended up with three first days this year, since Rainbow went and met her teacher on the regular first day (and stayed only an hour) and rode the bus the day after that.

Eden was happy to have her picture taken.

(More than once.)

Zack, however, refused to let me take his picture. Not even for Grandma (sorry, Mom!).

But I sneaked one anyway.

Miss Rainbow on the first day of first grade.

Eden didn’t mind posing again.

Colby started school a week later, and he is loving it.

(Even if the mornings are still a little rough.)

I’m taking another class; it starts on Monday. Hooray for school!

Actions

Information

9 responses

18 09 2010
Mom

Thanks for the
pictures. Glad they are all seem happy to be going back to school. Are you excited to be going back too? Send a picture out of your first day! Love you.

19 09 2010
Mrs.Smith

I think Eden might be catching on to how beautiful she is. Wow.
And can I tell you, I find Colby’s bright red eyebrows totally captivating. Can I be his Sunday School teacher? Please?

19 09 2010
moniquel319

So cute! That hair. I know I’ve said it before but I just can’t get enough! I just love his hair!!!!! I won’t even talk about his cheeks… Glad to see them off to school. We should take their pictures again around, say Feb and see what expressions we capture then:)

20 09 2010
Dina

What class are you taking this go around?

20 09 2010
Mandy

How lucky (?) for you to experience the first day of school 3 different times. Love the pictures and someday Zack will be happy to have photographic evidence of his first day, too.

21 09 2010
Tami

Sweet!

1 10 2010
Kathleen

I love first day of school pics.

2 10 2010
Rae

I love these. The eyes, especially. Sleepy eyes, excited eyes, but especially the “don’t you take that picture..” eyes.

5 10 2010
Niki

yeah, we want to see a pic of your first day of school. You’re good to record these events.

Leave a Reply

