Facebook is Killing My Blog

16 10 2010

I talked to my mom on the phone today and felt guilty.

See, I update my Facebook status every day or two, depending on if I can think of anything entertaining to say. When I go to update my blog, I think, “Shoot, I just said that on Facebook. Except shorter.”

But my mom doesn’t do that Facebook stuff.

She deserves to know what’s going on, don’t you think? Yeah, me too.

So, it’s good-bye Facebook and hello blog.

(Well, maybe not “Good-bye” entirely. But cutbacks are certainly in order.)

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 10 2010
Shelli

My mom used to complain that we were all neglecting our blogs and spent too much time on Facebook. Then she got pushed into social networking for marketing, and I’ve noticed her blog has been a little quiet lately. It all evens out eventually.

17 10 2010
Kristen

I’m not on facebook either, so I completely support the evening up of blog vs facebook. And yes, I know I haven’t updated my blog in 1.5 years or so. But I didn’t turn all my attention to facebook!

17 10 2010
Candice

I love the blogs too. I am so bad at facebook, that I lose track of everyone if they only turn to that mode of communication. I would not mind if you repeated yourself…for me and your Mom.

Leave a Reply

