“New” Math

8 02 2011

My sweet Eden got too many of her mom’s genes, which makes her a little too uptight about school. (Zack, on the other hand, got too few of those particular genes, but we’re not going there right now.) Anyway, it was quite refreshing to see this today as I went through her stack of returned homework.

I love it.

Here’s another paper I found.

I think, dear friends, I feel perhaps our education system is failing these children slightly.

We aren’t asking the right questions.

The right questions, in this instance, are, of course, Why in the world would anyone put a border of lace around their books? and Should they be teaching children?

Actions

Information

4 responses

9 02 2011
Mike

Awesome. If only all answers in life were answered so easily.

And lace? Really? Mrs. Logan must be WAY over the retirement age.

11 02 2011
moniquel319

I don’t get it…

11 02 2011
moniquel319

I should add 🙂

22 02 2011
Mandy

I like imagining Eden’s thought process: “How did I solve this Math problem? Um, duh…by using Math.”

I’m sure that Mrs. Logan is covering those books as a coping mechanism or an avoidance tactic.

Leave a Reply

