Forsooth!

31 03 2011

The forsythia bloometh!

Meanwhile, I am crazily running around trying to ensure I have all the essentials for our trip to Idaho for SPRING BREAK!

{Conversation with myself:

Me: Wendy, you don’t really need to clean the shelves of the refrigerator right now.

Other Me that Me is talking to: But it would be so nice to come home to a shiny refrigerator!

Me: It’s more essential right now for you to pack clothes for your children. Trust me on this one.

Other Me: But—[glancing longingly at the dried yogurt stain that somehow ended up on the bottom side of the shelf] but—

Me [exasperated now]: Wen-dy.

Other Me: Okay. [softly and wonderingly to herself] Why is it I never want to clean when I have time, but always want to clean when I don’t?

Me: [muttering] Yeah. I wonder.

End conversation with myself. For now.}

And, yes, I’m well aware that there’s still snow in Idaho. My new mantra is “We’re not going for the weather, we’re going for the people!”

Happy SPRING BREAK!

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 04 2011
Tami

You have a fabulous, fun, relaxing time!!!! You deserve the best

4 04 2011
Mrs. Olsen

Ha ha! I end up frantically cleaning my bedroom when I have guests coming over for dinner….? I wonder if I know it will all get trashed but will have a clean haven to come to at the end of the night.

Have the best time in Idaho!

25 04 2011
Deirdra Eden Coppel

LOVE THIS!!! I love your site and as I browsed your blog I decided to award you the Brilliant Writer Award.
Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.
~Deirdra

Leave a Reply

