Infuse Me

29 06 2011

It never fails. (Unlike my “a” key, which is currently being finicky and needing an extra strong punch every time I use it.)

Infusions come up, and I have a to-do list in my head because, shoot, all I’m doing is sitting around a hospital for four hours three days in a row. There’s lots I can get accomplished.

But then we start and I become fatigued–both mentally and physically–in a hurry.

I’m not even the one doing the work.

Simply thrilled to be there.

Zack had an extra hard time this go-around. (He is studiously ignoring me in this picture.)

As nice as the people at the hospital are, we really don’t mind waiting four months to go back.

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 06 2011
Mom

Thanks for the pictures of the infusion process. Can’t wait to see you in a couple of days. Hope the drive goes well. Love you all. Mom

14 07 2011
Monique

😦 I’ve had to have minor infusions. It’s no fun. I can’t imagine having to sit and watch my kids go through it. (((Hugs))).

Leave a Reply

