Fever?

5 10 2011

 

Despite what appears to be photographic evidence to the contrary, I don’t really like Justin Bieber. (Sorry, Becca!) I made Eden take this picture of me because my cousin loves Justin Bieber–especially if her Facebook posts are honest. (You’re welcome, Becca!) I offered to take one of Eden with him, but thankmyluckystars she isn’t really into pop stars yet. It can wait for several more years (or never) in my opinion.

Another reason I had Eden take a picture of me with Justin (and maybe she should like him because–see? we’re on a first-name basis) is because what I really do like are cardboard people.

Not actual people who have the depth and personality and fakeness of cardboard. No, nono.

I mean cardboard cut outs of people.

Like this.

See? It isn’t a recent phenomenon. This is me, Ken Garff, and my brother Tylito half a lifetime ago. I couldn’t find the one where I was kissing Ken on the cheek. And, hey–I’ve still got the same haircut!

Seriously, though, I think there is a huge untapped market here. I want several of me to send with my kids when they go to college. They could set me up by the door with a motion-activated voice recording. “Love you! Have a good day!” “Remember who you are!” “Don’t forget to buy toilet paper!” and “Call me.”

I think I just figured out how to make my first million.

Actions

Information

One response

5 10 2011
Ina

Ha ha!! Bieber FEVER! Hey, we have a cardboard cutout of my littlest bro that we used for my other brother’s wedding. It is seriously awesome. They used it in primary one day – the kids loved it! I think you’re on to something here…

Leave a Reply

