Fun Things

22 11 2011

I shouldn’t be blogging right now. I should be packing. But since my mind has retreated into its normal pre-trip-unable-to-do-important-stuff mode (which I generally hit twelve hours before lift-off), I figured Why not?

Here are some November highlights:

Part time glasses (I just can’t get enough.)

 

A retreat for writers (fabulous, as usual!)

 

A rock concert (this is before they went on–my picture with the band in it was much farther away and pretty crummy. This experienced proved I am kind of old to go to a rock concert [my feet were killing me by the end of the night] and that abnormally tall people always, always, always stand right in front of the short girls.)

 

A birthday (Rainbow is eight–where does the time go?)

 

Another rock concert (check out my girls dancing front and center!)

 

A birthday party (eight really is great at our house, since that’s when you finally get a friend party)

 

A preschool Thanksgiving feast (please tell me you love the smile drawn on the turkey as much as I do)

 

A potty-trained boy playing the Wii (That’s right. I said potty-trained.)

Happy Thanksgiving, y’all.

Actions

Information

7 responses

22 11 2011
moniquel319

Happy Thanksgiving Wendy! Congrats on the potty training! šŸ™‚

22 11 2011
mamacheetah

Actually, at tall boy training, they told us to make sure that we always, always stand in front of short girls. Just so you know.

–El Jefe (apparently logged in as his wife).

23 11 2011
Wendy

I *knew* it.

23 11 2011
Dina

Love your cute hair! It’s the perfect length for you.

24 11 2011
Mrs.Smith

I love the smile drawn on the turkey as much as you do.
I think.
Maybe.
Possibly?
Okay, probably not, but I DO love it a lot.
šŸ™‚

26 11 2011
tamicarson

Yay for glasses, cute turkey smiles, birthdays, retreats and POTTY Training!!

28 11 2011
HBA

Happy Birthday, Rainbow! Sorry we missed seeing you at Thanksgiving. Have a great week, and congrats to Colby (and YOU!) for graduating from diapers!

Leave a Reply

