Check My Sweet Ride

1 04 2012

So, for the past eight or nine months, I’ve been driving my sweet Kia van around with this on the side:

It was an extremely idiotic accident involving me and a gate post; I possibly put off fixing it for so long so I could pay penance for my stupidity every time I looked at it.

Penance has been paid, and it is in the shop as I type. My insurance policy covers a car rental, luckily, since it’s already been almost two weeks. Naturally, the van they rented to me is this 2012, automatic everything, double-DVD-playing beauty:

There’s nothing like a little luxury to put the Kia-tasticness into perspective . . . But I still say “no car payment” outranks “Town and Country” every time.

Actions

Information

One response

3 04 2012
Mike

I think it is because the Chrysler isn’t Korean enough for you….

Leave a Reply

