Halloween 2013

1 11 2013

Time for a photo dump! First, the pumpkin patch:

DSC_0006

This is in the beginning, when I had the color setting on “electric.” Eden found this pumpkin with an eye in it.

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

DSC_0031

Bow ties are cool.

photo(6)

The lady pirate–I made her the belt and we deconstructed the striped button-down shirt into the overshirt she wanted. She’s got some sweet striped leggings on, too, but you can’t see them from this angle.

DSC_0045

Colby was super-sonic in this rocket (which I scored at the thrift store for $5).

DSC_0048

Rainbow is obsessed (and has been for at least six months) with hamsters. (She’s been wheedling both her dad and me to get her one for her birthday.) So this was my attempt at a hamster costume. I don’t think anyone guessed. Despite it looking rather like a bear with a growth on each cheek, she was pleased with it.

photo(5)

Zack wanted to be the 11th Doctor (from Doctor Who), so I tramped around town looking for a bow tie, suspenders, and a tweed jacket. Do you know how hard it is to find a boy-sized tweed jacket? Let me tell you: difficult. But I found this one at a thrift store and (ba-dum-bum-ching!) altered it myself. I’m not much of a tailor, but I feel like it turned out all right.

photo(3)

Shortened the length, shortened the sleeves, moved the button and made a new buttonhole, moved and small-ized the pockets . . .

photo(2)

. . . and added elbow patches (which is naturally the best part).

 

 

photo(1)

Here he is with his sonic screwdriver, trying to light his TARDIS pumpkin.

DSC_0034

And it worked!

DSC_0038

Hope you all had a wonderful Halloween!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

